The development of the Arkansas Math Interventions Matrix was supported by a State
Personnel Development Grant received from the Office of Special Education Programs, U.S.
Department of Education.  The content and any opinions or recommendations reflected in this
tool do not necessarily reflect the position of the U.S. Department of Education, and such
endorsement should not be inferred.
The Arkansas Department of Education, Special Education Unit would like to express its sincere
gratitude for the expertise and dedication of the members of the K‐12 Blue Ribbon Committee
for Mathematics Interventions (2009‐2011).  Due to their hard work and commitment to
students across the state of Arkansas, we now have an outstanding resource that teachers
across the state, and possibly the nation, can use to implement mathematics interventions in
their classrooms so all students can be successful learners.

Elizabeth Clifford Mathematics Specialist, Little Rock School District
Chris Davis  Instructional Facilitator, Southside School District
Karen Haley  Mathematics Teacher, Calico Rock School District
Lisa Haley Math Coordinator, AR State Personnel Development Grant
Debbie Hill Assistant Professor (Retired), Henderson State University
Laura Howard Teacher, Batesville School District
Ginny Huckaba Curriculum Administrator, Danville School District
Sherry Lane  Mathematics Specialist, Alma School District
Dr. Jean McGehee Associate Professor, University of Central Arkansas
Dr. Bill Nielsen Program Manager, Arkansas Department of Education
Dr. Stanley Paul Mathematics Specialist, Arkansas Department of Education
Marian Quigley Teacher, Mena School District
Tammy Reynolds Teacher, Harrison School District
Tammy Rodgers Teacher/Educational Examiner, Mena School District
Karl Romain  Mathematics Specialist, Little Rock School District
Donna Schrader Teacher, Bryant School District
Tom Simmons Mathematics Chair, El Dorado School District
Diane Smith  Teacher, Batesville School District
Dr. Ann Webb Mathematics Specialist, Hot Springs School District
Jeanne Weston Mathematics Coach, Magnolia School District


Arkansas State Personnel
Development Grant

Phone: (501) 319-7333
Fax: (501) 379-8387

1401 W Capitol Ave Suite #425
Little Rock, AR 72201

Web site design and hosting by Web International
© Copyright 2012 Arkansas State Personnel Development Grant • All Rights Reserved.